Showing posts with label busybodies. Show all posts
Showing posts with label busybodies. Show all posts

Tuesday, July 8, 2008

KITA DIBOHONG LAGI! WE WERE DUPED AGAIN...BY BN!


As expected from yesterday's discussion with some bloggers at the stadium, the MSM papers and the spin-doctors of the Bagabe regime had hammered out at the PROTES rally, calling that event a failure (Najib echoed that too), saying that nobody would give much attention to such rally and some called that an extremist event.

Najib boasted that the event was a failure, not many showed up, bla...bla...bla..and I remembered that you said that the nation will go bankrupt if they reduce the prices.

BUT YOU ARE TELLING THE OTHER WAY ROUND!

Malaysia is still a net exporter, let's give ourselves another 5 years to enjoy while it lasts and at this time, a portion of the money should be spent on R&D to determine the feasibility of using electrical cars. We should go and defy using the market standards and use our unique style of control...capital controls, pegging rates. They outsiders may be angry but it will serve well in later.

Well, let's not forget that the according to event co-ordinator Hatta Ramli, the main reason of why the turnover was even less than 10 percent was due to a very simple reason: people intimidation. We were duped to believe by Musa Hassan that the military will be having a join patrol operations on that day. The word military gives an intimidation manner since they have different rules of engagement than the police. They carry rifles, their orders are different from the blue men. When we were on the road yesterday, we saw no military presence at all...Not a single military personnel. But the damage was done, it scared many people away.

WE WERE LIED BY MUSA - AN IGP FOR GOD'S SAKE!


A few days ago the state police top brass butt heads with Khalid Ibrahim, Khalid said the event in the stadium is a private affair, no permit but the police insisted that the rally is illegal. And since they lost the argument they sulked by having SB's using communication jamming equipment on every mobile phone in the stadium, created more traffic jams by placing roadblocks around PJ, KJ and SJ, doing some unnecessary snooping on people..and in one day, Syed Hamid Albar, Musa Hassan and some BN people had wasted around a million ringgit in tax money (read: our money) in the operations cost by having extra policemen to do something that is not logical and against human conscience.

Now on to Syed Hamid. In today's Star paper, he was quoted of saying:

"Street demonstrations are not the way of the country. The Opposition must seek police approval and permits to organise any rally or protests.

"They should put public interest way ahead of everything else. Street demonstrations are not the answer to everything and this is certainly not the way to channel their wishes to the Government," he told reporters after meeting with representatives from the Bangladeshi High Commission office at the Parliament lobby Monday.

I think he must be assuming that everyone is still as dumb and the top brass is smarter than everyone. But then again, in this age, not all are stupid than what was in 1969. And I quote another line from RPK in Brickfields 4 months ago..."Year 1969, we were stupid, duped. We were told that if the Malays do not stand together, the Chinese and the Indians will kill us all...BOHONG!"

Further quoting:
Syed Hamid also described a recent meeting he had with the three Hindraf detainees under the Internal Security Act as "warm and friendly".

"During the meeting, all of them expressed their desire to be freed," he said, adding that another detainee P. Uthayakumar was not present.

Uthayakumar knew that Syed Hamid could not be trusted, and so does his brother, Waythamoorthy in London. They knew Syed Hamid could u-turn on Uthaya or have Waytha to be arrested under ISA the moment he steps into Malaysia.

THAT IS A LIE!....not every Malaysians are stupid as BN thinks they are.

Yes, it's just like father and son. Syed Jaafar Albar was an ultra-nationalist like Harun Idris back in the 1960s and through him, his lies and allegations was the main reason why Singapore split from Malaysia in 1965. According to Wikipedia, the guy is rapped because he was one those besides Tan Siew Sin that refuses to accept a Bangsa Malaysia concept. Harun Idris was also another bloke; his house was the focal point of the May 13 incident, he told the naive people there that the Chinese and Indians were to kill them, which was a lie after all. From those patterns, it seems that ultra-nationalism attitude will kill them physically or by reputation someday.

Here we are, another intended lie by the Rogue Banker Yackop. He claimed that Penang is entitled for just $1.4 billion out of $4.7 promised and Guan Eng was smart enough to see that it was a mere shadow play, instead it is part of Dollah Badawi's gang enacting punishment on Penang for voting the opposition. But some of the people knew of his involvement in the 1994 Bank Negara scandal in which Malaysia lost $30 billion via foreign exchange and he was the prime suspect behind it.

DON'T LIE TO US. ADMIT THAT YOU INTEND TO PUNISH PENANG.

Which brings us finally to Finance Minister #1 or PM or whatsover, Bedol Napoleon. Earlier he admitted that BN lost the cyber war to bloggers and blogosphere and one moment he flip-flopped - look at what he said today: bloggers to be blamed for rumors and speculation.

Anybody there? Wake up, my sleeping emperor, there are things that BN lied to the people with your spin-doctors. We are not bullshitting, instead you are bullshiting us. You said that there is nothing wrong, but you are saying otherwise. No one trusts you anymore, Bedol Napoleon. Game is up. The song 'Take A Bow' has line about you - The Show Is Over, Say Goodbye.

YOU DUPED US ALL, WE WERE LIED BY BARISAN. TIME'S UP!


Please go!

Monday, October 1, 2007

The Semi-Value Story

I've been living Ipoh for all my youth - 23 years already and still counting. I still know the tales of the Toupee man from Sungai Siput - Samy Vellu. Incidentally, when I read a bit of Burgess' A Clockwork Orange, I came to understand that the story was based on the his own experience of his wife being a rape victim in Sungai Siput as well! Coincidence.

The newspaper man who would always come to our house to collect the monthly bill always shows his disdain of this guy. Not on the job thing but the fact that he remains the only big race leader to yet hand over the leadership to the younger generation. People have praised Ling Liong Sik, Lim Keng Yaik and even Mahathir for handing the mantle of leadership over to the younger leaders.

But not him.


My 85-year old man too had a disdain of him. Every moment when he sees Samy in the papers he kept saying to me..."That bloody bastard!" That phrase keeps ringing in my head whenever I see a paper article even from the mainstream media that features our guy

So, the latest article is entirely not a rumor but what I've anticipated and in the manner of speaking a not very good way to kick off 2008.

Every time when we hear the same thing every three years or so, the man will say that if I don't do that, the government will have to compensate the concessionaires.

But I heard something different from Anwar Ibrahim on the forum last Saturday. In the past 8 years as Finance Minister before his sacking in 1998, the government never raised a single toll fee at all. After sacking, I can count no less than 3 times the toll goes up.

Of course this announcement has triggered some furor and questioning by the consumer association collective. This is one of the series of price hikes for the coming 2008. If that is the case, then it is likely that private sectors are demanding for extra pay already. The bank staff is starting for one, the government has already give out extra but what about the private sector?

I knew that Malaysiakini would definitely to go for the coverage of the forum. Sure, there are some reporters there, and one of them they have documented is that Anwar was told by Cabinet guys to "bugger off". The revelation that I found from DSAI (he said) is that the extra increase according to the concessionaire agreement was just a mere cover to additional "red packet money" demanded by top state politicians of the west coast starting from Perlis down the way to Johor! In summary, the highways that involve two or more states.

When that thing above happens, I can start laughing off at Samy. Base on the poster above by Mob, it clearly shows how I become more and more sick of reading that name anywhere at papers or seeing his photo everywhere. The only thing I wish right now is for this fellow to give the mantle of leadership to a younger able leader, rather than clinging on. The mere excuse of the right person unavailable to take over is definitely unacceptable.

Saturday, March 17, 2007

The Traffic Police: Watchers, Busybodys and Scum

I just finished work quite late today, at around 8. Probably the main reason was to let the traffic on the main road outside my office to die down. Traffic on Fridays are much terrible compared to other days. My finance manager's computer went down - the hard disk crashed and gone - and we were too late to call in the support call center. Seems like we had to wait until Monday when they open at 9 in the morning.

After I left office to go back to Ipoh, I stopped by a place called Tapah. I got clues from other good Samaritan drivers that there is likely to be a police roadblock - busybodies who are out to make extra cash by issuing summonses over people who might be speeding on the highway. Scum. Troublemakers. They sometimes can become this. This traffic police. If it's those guys dressing in blue uniforms, then it is likely they are hunting criminals. But this is hunting down drivers!?

Tapah has always been a common point for those fellows to look trouble and excuses out of people. But I believed that I was way lucky and unknowingly got the right timing. Moments after I pass the one lane choke point, the police officially opens their roadblock to business. Seems, like I was the last car to pass without being under scrutiny by those scum. Come on, if you happen to do this in the morning where people are going to work, you are likely to be sued by lawyers and companies for holding employees back. They've got an obligation and you're the one who's going to pay the compensation!

Later I went to dinner with my mother down town, I managed to take a picture of a police writing a summon of a car who was parking at one side but with no one inside. The officer was barking an order via a loudspeaker demanding the driver to move out before he starts writing. Okay, that's a clear reason, but the reason having the picture is to show that at times, those fellows can misuse their right as police officers and start looking for trouble.

If you are sure that you're observing your driving code correctly but got a ticket for that, something's wrong. Throw that ticket off and start bringing in your lawyers or go to the station, ask for the identity of the officer responsible for that and don't pay at all! Keep arguing until you win the fight and demand they compensate you 10 fold for wasting your time? Will you be satisfied over this? Hell, I would! Haha!

The City Watch in Thief III will attack Garrett on sight no matter what he does, even if he does not do anything at all. He has been a marked man and there are posters of him out there with a bounty offered on whoever tries to capture him. Still nobody could claim the bounty. But there are times, it can be funny to frame a fellow mercenary for an attack of an officer's colleague or something. You just go and whack a City Watch fella and make the other guy see the mercenary and they'll start attacking each other. It's the A.I's logic: framing!

If I had enough of playing the story of Deadly Shadows over and over again, I just might want to play something for fun. In one of the City's sections, the Old Quarter, on the exit to Auldale, you can have plenty of fun whacking the City Watch over and over again. If you want to rebel against authority but could not do so, you can do it here! You just need to spend 30 minutes plus minus to do all you want.

First thing, you need to extinguish the torches on the main courtyard so that you have enough cover to move around without being spotted on sight. Of course you don't go to that electrical light platform! Then you might want to stock up on some gas arrows and bombs. This is where you can try to get all the guard quotes of each guard. My favorite guard would be the Smithy guard, he has that confidence and the aggression compared to Benny or the Smart guy. You might want to isolate those fellas one by one before you start spooking him, and he has the humor in his lines!

Whack this guy, use noisemaker to spook them up, do all you want. When you have enough, then quit to Windows. Fun!? No I don't think it's fun, but it's some way to take out the aggression.

Troublemakers.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...