Tuesday, March 18, 2008

On The New Malaysian Cabinet

The list of the new cabinet ministers was released just in afternoon by Sleepy Head Dollah.

The list is as follows:

PM : Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

DPM : Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak

Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department
Tan Sri Bernard Dompok
Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz
Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim
Datuk Amirsham Abdul Aziz

Deputy Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department
Datuk Johari Baharom
Datuk Dr Mashitah Ibrahim
Datuk K. Devamany
Datuk Hassan Malik

Minister - Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi
Second Finance Minister - Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop
Deputies - Datuk Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah, Datuk Kong Cho Ha

Minister - Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak
Deputy - Datuk Wira Abu Seman Yusop

Internal Security and Home Affairs
Minister - Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar
Deputies - Datuk Chor Chee Heong, Senator Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh

Housing and Local Government
Minister -Datuk Ong Ka Chuan
Deputies - Datuk Robert Lau , Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin

Works Minister
Minister - Datuk Mohd Zin Mohamad
Deputy- Datuk Yong Khoon Seng

Energy, Water and Communications
Minister - Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor
Deputy- Datuk Joseph Salang Gandum

Agriculture and Agro-based Industry
Minister - Datuk Mustapa Mohamed
Deputy - Datin Paduka Rohani Abdul Karim

International Trade and Industry
Minister -Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin
Deputies- Loh Wei Keong, Datuk Jacob Dungau Sagan

Foreign Affairs
Minister -Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim
Deputy- Tunku Azlan Abu Bakar

Minister -Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein
Deputies -Datuk Wee Ka Siong, Datuk Razali Ismail

Higher Education
Minister - Datuk Khaled Nordin
Deputies - Khoo Kok Choong, Datuk Idris Harun

Datuk Ong Tee Keat
Deputy - Anifah Aman

Human Resources
Datuk S. Subramaniam
Deputy- Datuk Noraini Ahmad

Women, Family and Community Development
Minister-Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen
Deputy- Noriah Kasnon

National Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage
Minister- Datuk Shafie Apdal
Deputy-Datuk Teng Boon Soon

Science, Technology and Innovation
Minister- Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili
Deputy- Fadilah Yusof

Entrepreneurial and Cooperative Development
Minister - Datuk Noh Omar
Deputy- Datuk Saiffuddin Abdullah

Natural Resources and Environment
Minister - Datuk Douglas Unggah Embas
Deputy - Datuk Abu Ghapur Salleh

Rural and Regional Development
Minister - Tan Sri Muhammad Muhd Taib
Deputy- Tan Sri Joseph Kurup

Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs
Minister - Datuk Shahrir Samad
Deputy - Jelaing Mersat

Plantation Industries and Commodities
Minister - Datuk Peter Chin Fah Kui
Deputy- Senator A. Kohilan

Youth and Sports
Minister - Datuk Ismail Sabri Yaacob
Deputy - Wee Jack Seng

Minister - Datuk Liow Tiong Lai
Deputy- Datuk Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad

Minister - Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek
Deputy- Datuk Tan Lian Hoe

Minister - Datuk Azalina Othman
Deputy - Datuk Sulaiman Abdul Rahman Abu Taib

Minister - Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique

Deputy - M. Saravanan

I had reviewed the list and noticed that although there are many new faces in the cabinet, there are some who still remained in the list.

1. The two notable daylight robbers, Zulhasnan Rafique and Nor Mohammad Yackop are still retain of their previous portfolios. By holding on to the existing position, Zulhasnan can amass more government contracts in addition to the current total of $700 million.

2. The Taximan / BodohBodohBodoh Nazri still is one of the ministers, but the role of de facto Law Minister belongs to Zaid Ibrahim. Although outspoken, he might not be able to do well if there is interference and disagreement among the ministers.

3. Shahrir Samad would be an interesting choice to watch. I would really like to see how he does compare to Shafie Apdal.

4. One of the deputies in the Internal Security Ministry, Wan Farid Salleh is an extremely dangerous choice. Being the political secretary previously, he is known as Khairy's Gatekeeper, the person that correspondence goes to before it reaches Sleepy Head.

5. Shaziman Mansor, who previously complained about the bloggers aside from Mamak Maidin is promoted, replacing Keng Yaik. However, we are not very sure whether this guy will say more on the blogosphere scene.

6. Kerisman as Education Minister - more criticizing again from the other front and the public.

7. Mat Tyson - dropped but appointed minister? Ridiculous!

Although this edition of cabinet has new faces, the existing ones are irking the people.


  1. Mongolia-Man is given more bombs. In addition, the minds of the young are delivered over to Kerisman. Sleepyhead is obviously not heeding the cry of the nation!

  2. The new way to become a BN minister :
    Do participate in the elections as you will have a high chance of losing.

  3. Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the Smartphone, I hope you enjoy. The address is http://smartphone-brasil.blogspot.com. A hug.


You are welcome to post in any comments that do not trouble readers of the blog.

Providing an ID is recommended. If some reason you wish to use an Anonymous name, please leave a name below your comments. From now on, comments with no names will not be considered for moderation.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...